Hello everyone! I hope you guys doing well. Sorry for a very slow update. I had fever for few days (last two weeks) then suffered from flu & cough (still have a little cough now). Please take care of your health 🙂

So here I’ll guide you to see what’s inside Commune246(previous story about Commune246 here)

1a

Tobacco Stand, first store at Commune 246 entrance

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

dote cafe

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

fish coop

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

schmatz (German cuisine)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Avenue B soup & veggies

img_7514

inside Air Dome (repeated from last post)

2

Bharat Spice Labo, they served Indian Curry :9

3

16

GARTEN

Finally, we reach the end of Commune 246 ! It’s Shozo Cafe. This tiny cafe served by friendly lady hosts. Make sure to try their bakery products!

shozo-178shozo-2412

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Matcha Scone & Hot Caramel Latte

I ordered their Matcha Scone (came with tiny white chocolate cubes inside) and their Hot Caramel Latte. It was breezy outside, so that was a good chance to warm myself before headed out to Tokyo Station.

I ate the scone the next day when I reached Osaka. It was not so soft as I expected (it was my first time to eat scone). But the matcha flavor (original matcha is always unsweetened) and the white chocolate cubes compliment the bitterness from the matcha. Even though it tasted delicious, but scone is not my favourite. Personally because it is dry that I got bored after finish my first scone.

The hot caramel latte was delicious. It was not over-sweet, served just nice. I’m not a fan of super-sweet beverage. Some people who went to Shozo Cafe, bought their coffee. But I prefered not to buy the coffee because I need to have some good sleep in the bus. I would like to try their coffee when I have the chance to visit them again. 🙂

14

Commune 246 gate beside Shozo Cafe

15

Midori No.2 & Garten

Do you remember Brooklyn Ribbon Fries at the front entrance? I tried the original Ribbon Fries since I did not have a proper dinner.

As I read from other reviews about them before I went there, they were popular from their ribbon fries. They have several flavors that you can choose. But I prefer to try their original. 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

it was so curly and long!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Seasalt&Fresh pepper ribbon fries & hot ginger drink

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

She spelled my name wrong 😦 She wrote ‘Porashia – ポラシア’ instead of ‘Gurashia – グラシア’. Since Japanese can’t spell english properly, I spelled my name ‘Gurashia’ from ‘Gracia’. I should pronouce the katakana properly next time. 😀 I was nervous talked in japanese. >o<

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Their Seasalt & Fresh Pepper fries was delicious! I did not get bored from eating it. It was not that crunchy like french fries. It was a little bit damp from the cooking oil. I ordered the Large size for ¥ 750 since I wanted to share it with Mr.F. I ordered their Hot Apple Ginger (¥ 450)  too. They are known for their ginger drink.

That’s all my ‘tour guide’ inside Commune 246. Make sure to visit them when you are around! There are so many interesting food stands here! :9

Commune 246

3-13 MINAMI AOYAMA MINATO-KU
TOKYO 107-0062

(each stores has different operation hours)

-G-

 

 

Bakery, Coffee, Dessert, Food, Japan, Omotesando, Photography, Tokyo, Travel, Vegetarian, Western

Japan | 2/14 : Commune 246

Gallery

Leave a Reply

