Dessert, Food, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Travel

Eat|Wild Sheep Chase

img_3631

Whose craving for soufflé ? Let’s go upstairs!

Linxin brought us here because she said they have a very nice soufflé in town! This time she drove us there since KS visit a dentist. Well, we were still full from the dimsum, but there’s always a place for dessert, yes?

The shop still closed by the time we reach there. But we did not see the signage and we entered the shop innocently. There were no customers by that time (it was closed though lol) . She said usually will be full pack of customers in the afternoon. So she was happy that we arrived earlier.

img_3638img_3641

The staffs were still preparing for opening while they allowed us to make our order first. I love this kind of place. Clean, bright, white with the touch of woods. It’s simple yet modern. I don’t know why, but I feel this place is homey. Maybe because that time it was only us, it was quiet with the chinese songs playing in the background.

They served our drink first as they bake our soufflé and green tea lava cake! Yum yum~

img_3648

Oolong Milk Tea

img_3650

clockwise : Hot chocolate, Oolong milk tea, Earl grey milk tea RM10

Linxin’s Earl Grey Milk Tea was nice! This milk tea is their signature too! It’s topped with swirl of honey and lemon peel. It taste not too sweet like other milk teas. But the original taste from the earl grey still dominant. Even after they pour the honey, milk and lemon peel. At first I wanted to order this but since she did, I ordered Oolong Milk tea.

My Oolong Milk Tea was nice too! It wasn’t bitter like I expected (usually the bottled drink from minimart was very bitter). The honey they pour on top definitely match with the tea. It taste not too sweet, just nice! I feel like I want to order for the second cup!

Last is Mr. F’s Hot Chocolate. I thought it will be just the normal hot chocolate that sold everywhere. But this was unordinary. It was thick and bitter. Not as bitter as dark chocolate since they poured milk into it. It was just nice just like what he likes.

While we were waiting for our desserts, me and Linxin snapped some photos :p

img_7590img_7622xfdv6867

I love how they provides us books and magazines to read. Well I don’t really understand since it was in chinese and japanese. So I just flipped the pages to see the images. Hehe.. Some of the books are from the owner itself, Chris and Sujian. They learnt how to bake and some recipes in some countries, well that’s what I heard.

img_3683img_3684

Finally our Earl Grey soufflé (RM 17) came! We faster took some photos before it deflated! Haha We chose the grapefruit sorbet (or you can try honey-dew sorbet) but since I don’t really like grapefruit, I let Linxin to finish it. She loves it! ❤

The soufflé was soft! Definitely soft till I’m afraid I’m gonna break it. Haha. Again, the earl grey is their signature. This soufflé was not a disappointment! This was the first time for me to eat soufflé. But I think I’m going to love this dessert! It served with a tiny jar of honey which you can pour it if you like. But the soufflé itself is already delicious! You must try it if you have a chance~! 🙂

img_3690img_3693

I always have my heart for green tea. In any kind of dishes especially desserts. So I chose green tea lava cake, Midori’s Heart (Rm 24), to try. It served with vanilla ice cream to compliment the bitterness from the green tea. The green tea flavor was definitely green tea. Haha I mean it was bitter and not sweet. I don’t really like the sweet green tea. So this lava cake was just like my preference.

img_3688

Overall this place is a recommended place to chill and chit-chat with friends while bite some desserts. The location was not in the center of Kuala Lumpur. It is located at the shoplot area at the back of Taman Desa neighborhood.

Wild Sheep Chase

6-1, First Floor, Jalan 1/109E, Desa Business Park, Off Old Klang Road,
Taman Desa, Kuala Lumpur.
+603-7725 7835
Tuesday to Thursday, 12.00pm – 8.00pm
Friday to Saturday, 12.00pm – 10.00pm
Sunday, 12.00pm – 8.00pm
-G-
Standard

Leave a Reply

