Dessert, Food, Singapore, Street Food, Travel

Singapore Short Trip|Day 1/2

SG2

Digital Interactive to celebrate SG Independence day!

SG3

#ootd

Vintage rompers|@heycanna     T-shirt, coat, shoes|H&M

SG4

Boat drawings compilation from primary school students in Singapore

SG5

View from People’s Complex HDB (our AirBnB)

SG6

Our first trip together

Finally I have trip together even just over the weekend last Saturday. We’ve been planning to visit Singapore since few months ago. I was worried he will turned down this trip because I’d fever for few days. But luckily I’m getting better 2 days before the departure. But I’m still bring coat with me just to warm myself from chilly breeze.

The main purpose here is to visit FUTURE WORLD: WHERE ART MEETS SCIENCE at ArtScience Museum, Marina Bay Sands. The installations there catched our interest and we decided to come here.

As we arrived here in the late afternoon, today’s schedule just to visit Supertree Grove at Garden by The Bay to experience the OCBC Garden Rhapsody. I’ve been here twice before, but this time I’ll accompany Mr. F. 🙂 We went there after we checked in & drop our belongings at our AirBnB at Chinatown and had late lunch after that.

IMG_8736SG7

SG8

View from the top bridge on Supertree Grove

SG9

Some of lighting changes during OCBC Garden Rhapsody

SG10

Reminds me of Avatar movie

The night still young, I decided to bring Mr. F to walk around Clarke Quay for night life there. If you have a chance to visit Singapore, don’t forget to check out this area. If you love to drink beer and enjoy the night ambiance, this is the right place for you!

SG12IMG_0463IMG_0465

At Clarke Quay, there are lots of restaurants, bars, pubs that you can visit! When we passed by one middle east restaurant, they had a belly dance performance in front of their entrance. But I couldn’t take a photo because the performance came to an end right after I grabbed my phone. 😦

IMG_0457

Don’t forget to check this out!

IMG_0458

Yuzu & Milk Tea Ice Cream

After my fever, now I can enjoy an ice cream again! We tried this Hokkaido Ice Cream at Clarke Quay. There were many people queuing when we arrived. I was looking for the matcha, since I’m a matcha lover. But too bad, it was sold out. Since Mr. F chose Yuzu flavor (the yuzu was superb!!) and we cannot use cone we use cup instead. Well, the milk tea was not disappointing too! It was not too sweet and the tea flavor was strong! For the yuzu, if you ever tried yuzu flavor before, this one very very nice! It was so fresh! Definitely will visit here again 🙂

See you in next post!

-G-

Standard

Leave a Reply

